monkeysphere.git
10 years agorpm: assign a real shell to user monkeysphere master
Bernie Innocenti [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:31:29 +0000 (21:31 -0300)]
rpm: assign a real shell to user monkeysphere

Sorry for the patch flurry, this should make the package usable in
Fedora.

10 years agorpm: create users in pre-install scriptlets
Bernie Innocenti [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 00:08:32 +0000 (21:08 -0300)]
rpm: create users in pre-install scriptlets

Further improve the rpm packaging by creating (and deleting) the
monkeysphere user automatically.

10 years agoImprove RPM packaging
Bernie Innocenti [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 23:45:45 +0000 (20:45 -0300)]
Improve RPM packaging

With these changes, version 0.29 builds cleanly in Fedora 12 and passes
rpmlint.

10 years agoremoving git commit id from the VERSION file, since it is ambiguous for packaged... origin/HEAD origin/master
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 22:03:29 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
removing git commit id from the VERSION file, since it is ambiguous for packaged versions vs. versions installed by "make install" (and complicated to build cleanly anyway)

10 years agomoving git buildpackage configuration off of master branch (please put it debian...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 21:15:25 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
moving git buildpackage configuration off of master branch (please put it debian/gbp.conf in the debian branch)

10 years agowe should be making the tarball with git archive now (this is now idempotent, yay...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:49:34 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
we should be making the tarball with git archive now (this is now idempotent, yay!); no need for the tarball make target

10 years agoautomate updating of VERSION file
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:47:14 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
automate updating of VERSION file

10 years agotrying to auto-create VERSION file
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:27:21 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
trying to auto-create VERSION file

10 years agocleaning up .gitignore
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:15:26 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
cleaning up .gitignore

10 years agomove the apt repo management into monkeysphere-docs
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:05:26 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
move the apt repo management into monkeysphere-docs

10 years agoadded 0.30~pre changelog entry
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 17:58:35 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
added 0.30~pre changelog entry

10 years agoremove packaging/debian in favor of git buildpackage packaging
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 06:51:43 +0000 (02:51 -0400)]
remove packaging/debian in favor of git buildpackage packaging

10 years agochange makefile to use git-buildpackage for debian packaging
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 06:42:13 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
change makefile to use git-buildpackage for debian packaging

10 years agoremove installation of removed doc dir from tarball and install make targets
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 06:32:30 +0000 (02:32 -0400)]
remove installation of removed doc dir from tarball and install make targets

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'mjgoins/master'
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 06:12:33 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'mjgoins/master'

Conflicts:
doc/george/changelog

10 years agoRemoved docs and website. They will now reside (for my repo) at git://lair.fifthhorse...
Matthew James Goins [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 19:07:30 +0000 (15:07 -0400)]
Removed docs and website. They will now reside (for my repo) at git://lair.fifthhorseman.net/~mjgoins/monkeysphere.info/

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Matthew James Goins [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 17:32:22 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

10 years agonotes about distributing xpi from george
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 13:23:48 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
notes about distributing xpi from george

10 years agoadd location for the xpi download
Micah Anderson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 17:57:41 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
add location for the xpi download

10 years agochange from parens to slashes
Micah Anderson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 16:11:04 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
change from parens to slashes

10 years agominor change to setup website levels
Micah Anderson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 16:00:53 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
minor change to setup website levels

10 years agoadd some rough instructions on getting the extension/perl validation agent going...
Micah Anderson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 15:47:45 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
add some rough instructions on getting the extension/perl validation agent going for website validation

10 years agoannounce msva-perl version 0.2
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 19:31:27 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
announce msva-perl version 0.2

10 years agoprepared releasenote for 0.29 monkeysphere_0.29 monkeysphere_0.29-1
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 05:02:56 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
prepared releasenote for 0.29

10 years agoreleasenote header should match new ikiwiki syntax
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 05:01:26 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
releasenote header should match new ikiwiki syntax

10 years agomore fixes for s/changelog/Changelog/ -- i begin to suspect it was not worth it :(
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 04:58:31 +0000 (00:58 -0400)]
more fixes for s/changelog/Changelog/ -- i begin to suspect it was not worth it :(

10 years agoadded comment about why the key file is named with whitespace
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 03:25:40 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
added comment about why the key file is named with whitespace

10 years agorenaming changelog to Changelog in the makefile
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 01:09:51 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
renaming changelog to Changelog in the makefile

10 years agoupdate for the release of 0.29-1
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 01:07:40 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
update for the release of 0.29-1

10 years agochange case of changelog to match other projects
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 01:06:44 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
change case of changelog to match other projects

10 years agoupdated changelog for 0.29 release
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 01:06:16 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
updated changelog for 0.29 release

10 years agodeprecate sshfpr; add sshfprs-for-userid (closes: MS #1436)
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 23:19:28 +0000 (19:19 -0400)]
deprecate sshfpr; add sshfprs-for-userid (closes: MS #1436)

10 years agouse msmktempfile instead of raw mktemp -- should be more portable
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 23:06:15 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
use msmktempfile instead of raw mktemp -- should be more portable

10 years agofix CHECK_KEYSERVER for deprecated keys-from-userid as well
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:42:07 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
fix CHECK_KEYSERVER for deprecated keys-from-userid as well

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'dkg/master'
Matthew James Goins [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 21:40:46 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
Merge remote branch 'dkg/master'

10 years agofix typo
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 20:09:42 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
fix typo

10 years agoavoid checking trustdb from monkeysphere-host (Closes: MS #1957)
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 14:46:18 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
avoid checking trustdb from monkeysphere-host (Closes: MS #1957)

10 years agofixing an error message in monkeysphere-host
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 14:21:31 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
fixing an error message in monkeysphere-host

10 years agocleaning up monkeysphere-host show-key output
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 14:07:46 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
cleaning up monkeysphere-host show-key output

10 years agowarn if keyserver query fails (Closes: MS #1750)
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 13:50:57 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
warn if keyserver query fails (Closes: MS #1750)

10 years agoenable use of hkps (closes: MS #1749)
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 07:06:32 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
enable use of hkps (closes: MS #1749)

10 years agokeys-for-userid now respects MONKEYSPHERE_CHECK_KEYSERVER (Closes: MS #1997); finesse...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 05:36:57 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
keys-for-userid now respects MONKEYSPHERE_CHECK_KEYSERVER (Closes: MS #1997); finesse description of CHECK_KEYSERVER in monkeysphere.conf (see: MS #2014)

10 years agoclarifying defaults for CHECK_KEYSERVER in monkeysphere.conf
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 04:49:53 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
clarifying defaults for CHECK_KEYSERVER in monkeysphere.conf

10 years agofurther consolidating Xsession script
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 22:06:39 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
further consolidating Xsession script

10 years agofixing comment in Xsession script
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 22:02:16 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
fixing comment in Xsession script

10 years agoadd note about dbus communication for msva
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 22:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
add note about dbus communication for msva

10 years agomade Xsession script POSIX-compliant, simplified it
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 21:53:37 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
made Xsession script POSIX-compliant, simplified it

10 years agorenaming Xsession config file to match existing pattern (underscore only separates...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 21:47:58 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
renaming Xsession config file to match existing pattern (underscore only separates package from description)

10 years agoinstalling /etc/X11/Xsession.d/70monkeysphere_use_validation_agent
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:34:06 +0000 (02:34 -0500)]
installing /etc/X11/Xsession.d/70monkeysphere_use_validation_agent

10 years agodocumenting USE_VALIDATION_AGENT in configuration
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:30:03 +0000 (02:30 -0500)]
documenting USE_VALIDATION_AGENT in configuration

10 years agoinitialize msva in Xsession based on monkeysphere.conf instead of /etc/X11/Xsession.d
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 07:25:07 +0000 (02:25 -0500)]
initialize msva in Xsession based on monkeysphere.conf instead of /etc/X11/Xsession.d

10 years agoadded new X session validation agent initialization script
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 06:59:06 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
added new X session validation agent initialization script

10 years agoretroactively added notes to changelog for zimmermann
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 05:29:43 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
retroactively added notes to changelog for zimmermann

10 years agoupdate zimmermann changelog about minor MS config change to the keyserver
Micah Anderson [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 05:17:35 +0000 (00:17 -0500)]
update zimmermann changelog about minor MS config change to the keyserver

10 years agoupdate george changelog with my changes
Micah Anderson [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 16:30:20 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
update george changelog with my changes

10 years agowebsite: link the MSVA protocol back to the overview of the agent
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 06:22:15 +0000 (01:22 -0500)]
website: link the MSVA protocol back to the overview of the agent

10 years agoadded website stubs about validation agent
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 06:04:56 +0000 (01:04 -0500)]
added website stubs about validation agent

10 years agofixed monkeysphere.7 synopsis to be less ssh-specific
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 05:47:48 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
fixed monkeysphere.7 synopsis to be less ssh-specific

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'mjgoins/master'
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 04:38:12 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'mjgoins/master'

10 years agofix my email address
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 04:36:45 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
fix my email address

10 years agoUpdated copyright years on website
Matthew James Goins [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 03:37:02 +0000 (22:37 -0500)]
Updated copyright years on website

10 years agoUpdated george changelog
Matthew James Goins [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 03:07:02 +0000 (22:07 -0500)]
Updated george changelog

10 years agoChanged every inline beginning with [[ to an inline beginning with [[!
Matthew James Goins [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 04:59:26 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
Changed every inline beginning with [[ to an inline beginning with [[!

10 years agofix hyphen-used-as-minus-sign man page lint
Jameson Rollins [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 20:20:07 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
fix hyphen-used-as-minus-sign man page lint

10 years agomore notes on george upgrades: switch to lenny-backports
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 20:34:35 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
more notes on george upgrades: switch to lenny-backports

10 years agoallow service names to start with a number (synchronizing with the check in get_port_...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 23:25:29 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
allow service names to start with a number (synchronizing with the check in get_port_for_service from common).  i know of no services named like that, but why be fussy?

10 years agoadded explicit bash dependency on version >= 3.2 for modern conditional regex matching
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 23:00:51 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
added explicit bash dependency on version >= 3.2 for modern conditional regex matching

10 years agotouching up changelogs as we work toward a 0.29 release.
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 17:41:43 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
touching up changelogs as we work toward a 0.29 release.

10 years agoenforce --no-armor when exporting to openpgp2ssh in case weird gpg.conf options ...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 17:11:47 +0000 (12:11 -0500)]
enforce --no-armor when exporting to openpgp2ssh in case weird gpg.conf options (see bug 1625)

10 years agoinitial seminar details -- abstract and feeble outline
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 19:55:29 +0000 (14:55 -0500)]
initial seminar details -- abstract and feeble outline

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'micah/master'
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 18:18:44 +0000 (13:18 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'micah/master'

10 years agoremove old git documentation
Micah Anderson [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 18:14:31 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
remove old git documentation

10 years agofix monkeysphere-authentication man page reference to AuthorizedKeysFile for sshd_config
Jameson Rollins [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 17:06:00 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
fix monkeysphere-authentication man page reference to AuthorizedKeysFile for sshd_config

10 years agofix changelog about Standards-Version update
Jameson Rollins [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 17:00:01 +0000 (12:00 -0500)]
fix changelog about Standards-Version update

10 years agoadd some useful shortcuts for some common commands
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 21:27:31 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
add some useful shortcuts for some common commands

10 years agobumping debian packaging to Standards-Version 3.8.4 (no changes needed)
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 06:44:17 +0000 (01:44 -0500)]
bumping debian packaging to Standards-Version 3.8.4 (no changes needed)

11 years agoadded release note for 0.28 monkeysphere_0.28 monkeysphere_0.28-1
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:59:18 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
added release note for 0.28

11 years agoupdating changelogs in preparation for 0.28 release
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:57:27 +0000 (13:57 -0500)]
updating changelogs in preparation for 0.28 release

11 years agoactually ship new upstream changelog
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 16:46:42 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
actually ship new upstream changelog

11 years agosmall man page typo tweak
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 15:10:17 +0000 (10:10 -0500)]
small man page typo tweak

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'jrollins/master'
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:12:59 +0000 (03:12 -0500)]
Merge remote branch 'jrollins/master'

11 years agore-work monkeysphere-host diagnostics with an eye toward multiple host keys
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:11:55 +0000 (03:11 -0500)]
re-work monkeysphere-host diagnostics with an eye toward multiple host keys

11 years agodump gpg --import error spew to /dev/null during hackish uses of gpg
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:03:26 +0000 (03:03 -0500)]
dump gpg --import error spew to /dev/null during hackish uses of gpg

11 years agoignoring time conflict when extracting info in a hacky way from gpg. warnings still...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 07:36:20 +0000 (02:36 -0500)]
ignoring time conflict when extracting info in a hacky way from gpg.  warnings still come out to stderr

11 years agoupdating utils to deal with the newly split-out changelogs
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 07:01:35 +0000 (02:01 -0500)]
updating utils to deal with the newly split-out changelogs

11 years agoswitch Makefile to use upstream changelog for versioning info
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 06:55:46 +0000 (01:55 -0500)]
switch Makefile to use upstream changelog for versioning info

11 years agoupdating copyright year in debian postinst packaging
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 06:55:15 +0000 (01:55 -0500)]
updating copyright year in debian postinst packaging

11 years agoaccepting "--version" as well as "version" subcommand for monkeysphere-host and monke...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 06:42:34 +0000 (01:42 -0500)]
accepting "--version" as well as "version" subcommand for monkeysphere-host and monkeysphere-authentication

11 years agoadded a few more FIXMEs to check_service_name()
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 06:37:14 +0000 (01:37 -0500)]
added a few more FIXMEs to check_service_name()

11 years agoadd get_cert_info() to common
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 06:36:32 +0000 (01:36 -0500)]
add get_cert_info() to common

11 years agoremoving superfluous eval
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:43:43 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
removing superfluous eval

11 years agotweak loading of fingerprints in multi_key wrapper function, so unnecessary error...
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:38:14 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
tweak loading of fingerprints in multi_key wrapper function, so unnecessary error messages aren't output

11 years agono need for recursive removal of a single file
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:15:43 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
no need for recursive removal of a single file

11 years agoflesh out check for reasonable-looking service names
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 04:10:42 +0000 (23:10 -0500)]
flesh out check for reasonable-looking service names

11 years agoadd 0.28 transition script to generate new host_keys.pub.pgp file, and remove all...
Jameson Rollins [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 03:59:26 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
add 0.28 transition script to generate new host_keys.pub.pgp file, and remove all ssh_host_rsa_key.pub.gpg file

11 years agocanonicalize prompting to prompt if MONKEYSPHERE_PROMPT != 'false'
Jameson Rollins [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 23:38:27 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
canonicalize prompting to prompt if MONKEYSPHERE_PROMPT != 'false'

11 years agoadd prompt if a service name is already being used then importing a key or adding...
Jameson Rollins [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 23:22:22 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
add prompt if a service name is already being used then importing a key or adding a name.

This can be overridden with the MONKEYSPHERE_PROMPT var.

11 years agomonkeysphere-host: reverting from host_fingerprints() to list_primary_fingerprints()
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:46:12 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
monkeysphere-host: reverting from host_fingerprints() to list_primary_fingerprints()

11 years agomade public use of m-h show-keys instead of show-key, fixed stupid field-numbering...
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:28:43 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
made public use of m-h show-keys instead of show-key, fixed stupid field-numbering bug in fingerprint extraction

11 years agorenaming m-h update_gpg_pub_file to update_pgp_pub_file
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:14:04 +0000 (17:14 -0500)]
renaming m-h update_gpg_pub_file to update_pgp_pub_file